Battered Sausage

070728BatteredSausage

Battered Sausage poster (2014)

A friend of mine was searching for “battered sausage” on Google Images and he noticed a poster design (above) with a drawing style similar to how I used to draw about ten years ago, when I was very into Robert Crumb. He showed me, and it actually is one of my old drawings, from 2007. I’m flattered that they borrowed the image for their poster.

070728JumboSausage

Liam Cole 070728 Matt’s Jumbo Sausage (2007) pencil on paper 20.6 x 29.5cm

I sold it in an exhibition that year. If you’re the person who owns it, I’d love to hear from you. Please email me at liamcoleuk@gmail.com

This is a video of my work in that exhibition. Jumbo Sausage is at 00:14.

Leave a Reply

